The Director of the Research Laboratories of Archaeology regularly consults with an Advisory Board consisting of nine UNC-CH faculty and staff. This board is constituted according to a set of guidelines approved by the Dean of Arts and Sciences. The current members of the RLA Advisory Board are listed below, along with the dates when their current terms expire:

  • Anselmo Lastra, Professor of Computer Science (through June 30, 2016)
  • Valerie Lambert, Associate Professor of Anthropology (through June 30, 2016)
  • Malinda Maynor Lowery, Associate Professor of History (through June 30, 2017)
  • Bernie Herman, Professor of American Studies and Folklore (through June 30, 2017)
  • William Ferris, Professor of History and Folklore (through June 30, 2018)
  • Donald Haggis, Professor of Classics (through June 30, 2018)
  • Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld, Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology (ex officio)
  • Amy Locklear Hertel, Director, American Indian Center (ex officio)
  • James Rives, Professor and Chair, Department of Classics (ex officio)